GCFAC presentation of 'The Wizard of Oz' opens tonight

Cast members for “The Wizard of Oz” include: April Oakes, Halle Cooper, Chloe Mears, Courtlynn Lynn, and Chelsea Hays. Performance Dates are: July 28, 29, and 30 at 7 p.m., and July 30 and 31 at 2 p.m.

With its opening performance at the Paragould High School Auditorium tonight, (July 28), the Greene County Fine Arts Council is presenting “The Wizard of Oz.”

This show is one of the largest productions for the Greene County Fine Arts Council this year, featuring nearly three dozen actors who will be dancing and singing throughout.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.